Staff Members

Ambassador/ Naela Gabr

Chairperson and Head of Technical Secertarait

The National Coordinating Committee for Combating and Preventing Illegal Migration and Trafficking in Persons was established within the framework of Egypt’s efforts to combat these two crimes, and to protect its citizens and most vulnerable groups from any form of exploitation. The Committee is responsible for coordinating efforts on the national and international levels among the relevant authorities. The Committee is considered a coordination mechanism for the development of plans and policies to combat these crimes, and aims at building bridges of cooperation among the concerned parties, especially since combating these issues requires the consolidated efforts of different national and international actors.

 

The National committee established Law No. 64 of 2010 and Law No. 82 of 2016 which are among the most important and pivotal steps in combating these issues. These laws are characterized by their success in achieving the crucial balance between effectively combating these crimes while respecting the principles and the fundamentals of human rights. This was achieved through the establishment of deterring penalties for traffickers and illegal migration brokers, while preventing the punishment of victims and smuggled migrants and providing them with the necessary assistance.

 

The National Committee is working on many activities in various fields, both in the area of protection and assistance, by providing the victims with the necessary health and psychological services, and capacity building by promoting the efficiency of the concerned authorities to combat these crimes. The committee is also launching awareness raising campaigns aimed at raising public awareness about the dangers of trafficking and illegal migration. These activities are part of the implementation of the national strategies to combat illegal migration and trafficking prepared by the Committee in 2016.

 

The State's policy on supporting the social, economic and cultural rights of the most vulnerable groups supports the Committee in achieving its objectives. Prosecuting perpetrators and preventing them from escaping punishment is also another pillar to achieve security and safety for all. This will achieve the success we seek in combating and preventing illegal migration and trafficking in persons.

Staff Members

Counsellor / Yousra Ebada Sarhan

Member of Technical Secretariat - Counter Illegal Migration Team

First Secretary Dr. Ahmed Azzam

Member of Technical Secretariat. Counter Human Trafficking Team

Mr. Yehia Ossama

Member of the Technical Secretariat & Head of Media and Communication Unit - Counter Human Trafficking Team

Mr. Khaled Elnakkady

Member of the Technical Secretariat & Head of Capacity Building Unit and Training Grants - Counter Illegal Migration Team

Ms. Manar Suliman

Senior Researcher, Capacity Building Unit and Training Grants

Mr. Waleed Rabie

Senior Legal Researcher, Member of The Technical Secretariat, Combating Trafficking in Persons Associate.

Mr. Mahmoud Imam

Researcher, Capacity Building and Training Grants Unit

Ms/ Hagar Tarek

Researcher, Media and Documentation Unit, Trafficking in Persons Team

فريق العمل

السفيرة/ نائلة جبر

رئيس اللجنة ورئيس الأمانة الفنية

في إطار مكافحة جريمتي الاتجار بالبشر وتهريب المهاجرين وحرص مصر على حماية مواطنيها والفئات المستضعفة من أية صورة من صور الاستغلال، تم إنشاء اللجنة الوطنية التنسيقية لمكافحة ومنع الهجرة غير الشرعية والاتجار بالبشر والتي تعمل على تنسيق الجهود على المستويين الوطني والدولي بين الجهات المعنية. وتعتبر اللجنة آلية تنسيقية تختص بوضع الخطط والسياسات اللازمة لمكافحة تلك الجرائم، كما تهدف إلى بناء جسور التعاون ما بين الجهات المعنية ولاسيما أن مكافحة تلك القضايا يستلزم إلى تضافر جهود مختلف الجهات الوطنية والدولية، فضلاً عن العمل على تنفيذ مختلف الأنشطة والبرامج .

ويعتبر كلا من قانون رقم 64 لسنة 2010، وقانون رقم 82 لسنة 2016 التي أعدتهما اللجنة الوطنية من أهم الخطوات الفارقة التي تسهم في مكافحة تلك القضايا، وقد تميزت هذه القوانين بتحقيق الموازنة الصعبة وهي المكافحة الفعالة لتلك الجرائم مع احترام مبادئ وأسس حقوق الانسان. وتحقق ذلك من خلال النص على عقوبات رادعة على المتاجرين بالبشر وسماسرة الهجرة غير الشرعية، بالإضافة إلى عدم توقيع العقوبة على الضحايا و المهاجرين المهربين مع توفير خدمات الرعاية والمساعدة اللازمة لهم. 

وتعمل اللجنة الوطنية على تنفيذ العديد من الأنشطة في مختلف المجالات سواء في مجال الحماية والمساعدة وذلك من خلال العمل على توفير الخدمات الصحية والنفسية اللازمة للضحايا، وفي مجال بناء قدرات عن طريق العمل على رفع كفاءة العديد من الجهات المعنية بمكافحة القضايا، كما تقوم اللجنة بتدشين حملات توعوية تهدف إلى رفع مستوى الوعي العام بمخاطر جريمة الاتجار بالبشر وقضية الهجرة غير الشرعية، وتأتي هذه الأنشطة في إطار تنفيذ الإستراتيجيات الوطنية ذات الصلة بمكافحة الهجرة غير الشرعية والاتجار بالبشر التي أعدتها اللجنة في عام 2016.

وتعتبر سياسه الدولة في دعم الحقوق الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والثقافية لأكثر الفئات احتياجاً سندا للجنة في تحقيق أهدافها... كما تعتبر ملاحقه الجناة ومنع الإفلات من العقاب دعامه لتحقيق الأمن والأمان للجميع... مما يحقق النجاح المنشود في مكافحة ومنع الهجرة غير الشرعية والاتجار في البشر. 

الاعضاء

سكرتير أول/ شيرين السعيد

عضو الأمانة الفنية

سكرتيرأول/ مها شاهين

عضو الأمانة الفنية

السيد/ خالد النقادي

عضو الأمانة الفنية ومدير وحدة بناء القدرات والمنح التدريبية

السيد/ يحيى أسامة

عضو الأمانة الفنية ومدير وحدة التوثيق والإعلام

السيدة/ منار سليمان

باحث أول بوحدة بناء القدرات والمنح التدريبية

السيد/ وليد أحمد

باحث بوحدة بناء القدرات والمنح التدريبية

السيد/ محمود إمام

باحث بوحدة التوثيق والإعلام